Training Sessions

We run four classes a week:

Monday 7.30-9pm, Advanced Class – St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Friday 7.30-9pm, Intermediate Class – YMCA
Saturday 1-2pm, All grades – Kelsey Kerridge
Saturday 2-3pm, All grades – Kelsey Kerridge

Due to COVID we are still restricting numbers. You must follow the health & safety guidance (Covid 19 Risk Assessment). To book your place sessions please click here.

The sessions are £6 adults / £4 students & children. Bank transfer is preferred – for club bank details please go here and scroll to the bottom of the spreadsheet.

At Kelsey Kerridge, you will also need to pay £1.50 adult / £1.20 students & children to enter the Sports Centre.

The venues are:

St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (Upper Hall) – 43 St Andrew’s Street, Cambridge, CB2 3AR, (map). Please come down the passage way to the right of the church building (there is a sign that says “LivingStones” above the door) and either ring the bell or call me on 07763 347729. If you are coming by car, Grand Arcade Car Park is 2 minutes walk away.

YMCA (Rooms 1&2) – Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1ND (map). This is next to Park Side Swimming Pool / Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre on the south side of Parker’s Piece. There is no parking on site, but is right next to Queen Anne Car Park (the Kelsey Kerridge car park). Please announce at the reception when you arrive and they will let you in through the door on the left. Rooms 1&2 are on the first floor.

Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre (Fitness Studio) – Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1NA (map). This is where the Park Side Swimming Pool is. Please use Queen Anne Car Park. There is an entrance fee of £1.50 adults / £1.20 children & students which is separate to the class fee. The Fitness Studio is on the top floor.

January – March 2022 Training Schedule

[Kata of the week: Chinte]
Monday 17th January 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 21st January 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 22nd January 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 22nd January 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Sochin]
Monday 24th January 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 28th January 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 29th January 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 29th January 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Unsu]
Monday 31st January 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 4th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 5th February 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 5th February 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Meikyo]
Monday 7th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 11th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 12th February 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 12th February 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Grading Katas]
Monday 14th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 18th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 19th February 1-2pm – Higher grades with Sensei Roy (St A’s)
Saturday 19th February 2-3pm – Lower grades with Sensei Roy (St A’s)
Saturday 19th February 3-4pmGrading (St A’s)

[Kata of the week: Wankan]
Monday 21st February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 25th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 26th February 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 26th February 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Unsu]
Monday 28th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 4th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 5th March 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 5th March 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Meikyo]
Monday 7th March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 11th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 12th March 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 12th March 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Heian Katas]
Monday 14th March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 18th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 19th March – JSKE Spring Gasshuku in London (TBC)

[Kata of the week: Tekki Shodan]
Monday 21st March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 25th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 26th March 1-2pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 26th March 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

 

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close