Training Sessions

We normally run four classes a week:

Monday 7.30-9pm, Advanced Class – St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Friday 7.30-9pm, Intermediate Class – YMCA
Saturday 1-2pm, Beginners + All grades – Kelsey Kerridge
Saturday 2-3pm, All grades (Non-beginners) – Kelsey Kerridge

However this is subject to change, so please check below the time and the venue for any specific date.

Due to COVID we are still restricting numbers. You must follow the health & safety guidance (Covid 19 Risk Assessment). To book your place sessions please click here.

The sessions are £6 adults / £4 students & children. Bank transfer is preferred – for club bank details please go here and scroll to the bottom of the spreadsheet.

At Kelsey Kerridge, you will also need to pay £1.50 adult / £1.20 students & children to enter the Sports Centre.

The venues are:

St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (Upper Hall) – 43 St Andrew’s Street, Cambridge, CB2 3AR, (map). Please come down the passage way to the right of the church building (there is a sign that says “LivingStones” above the door) and either ring the bell or call me on 07763 347729. If you are coming by car, Grand Arcade Car Park is 2 minutes walk away.

YMCA (Rooms 1&2) – Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1ND (map). This is next to Park Side Swimming Pool / Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre on the south side of Parker’s Piece. There is no parking on site, but is right next to Queen Anne Car Park (the Kelsey Kerridge car park). Please announce at the reception when you arrive and they will let you in through the door on the left. Rooms 1&2 are on the first floor.

Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre (Fitness Studio) – Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1NA (map). This is where the Park Side Swimming Pool is. Please use Queen Anne Car Park. There is an entrance fee of £1.50 adults / £1.20 children & students which is separate to the class fee. The Fitness Studio is on the top floor.

January-March 2023 Training Schedule

[Kata of the week: Jion]
Monday 30th January 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 3rd February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 4th February 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 4th February 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Hangetsu]
Monday 6th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 10th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 11th February 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 11th February 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Hangetsu]
Monday 13th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 17th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 18th February 1.30-2.30pmHigher grades with Sensei Roy (St A’s)
Saturday 18th February 2.30-3.30pmLower grades with Sensei Roy (St A’s)
Saturday 18th February 3.30-4.30pmKyu Grading (St A’s)

[Kata of the week: Bassai-sho]
Monday 20th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 24th February 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 25th February 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 25th February 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Bassai-sho]
Monday 27th February 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 3rd March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 4th March 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 4th March 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Kanku-sho]
Monday 6th March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 10th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 11th March 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 11th March 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

Sunday 12th March 12-4pmInter-club competition with Zanshin North Herts SKA (Kelsey Kerridge Fenner’s Gallery)

[Kata of the week: Kanku-sho]
Monday 13th March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 17th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 18th March – No training (JSKE Spring Course)

[Kata of the week: Nijushiho]
Monday 20th March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 24th March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 25th March 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 25th March 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

[Kata of the week: Nijushiho]
Monday 27th March 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 31st March 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 1st April 1-2pm – Beginners + All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)
Saturday 1st April 2-3pm – All grades (Kelsey Kerridge)

 

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close