Training Sessions

If it is sunny some of the session may happen at The Meadows. Please look out for the update email.

April – May 2021 Training Schedule

Click the Kata of the week for the videos. Please note that some of the videos are from over 30 years ago and therefore we may do some of the moves slightly differently!

[Kata of the week: Kanku-Sho]
Monday 19th April 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 21st April – no training
Friday 23rd April 6-7pm – Non-beginners (The Meadows)
Saturday 24th April 1-2pm – Beginners (Zoom) – Please note the time change

[Kata of the week: Tekki-Nidan, Tekki-Sandan]
Monday 26th April 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 28th April – no training
Friday 30th April 6-7pm – Non-beginners (Zoom)
Saturday 1st May 1-2pm – Beginners (Zoom)

[Kata of the week: Heian Katas]
Monday 3rd May – no training
Wednesday 5th May 6-7pm – Kata Class (Zoom)
Friday 7th May 6-7pm – Non-beginners (Zoom)
Saturday 8th May 1-2pm – Beginners (Zoom)

[Kata of the week: Hangetsu]
Monday 10th May 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 12th May 6-7pm – Kata Class (Zoom)
Friday 14th May 6-7pm – Non-beginners (Zoom)
Saturday 15th May 1-2pm – Beginners (Zoom)


In normal times we run three classes a week:

Monday 7.30-9pm, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (more advanced)
Friday 8.30-10pm, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (more advanced)
Saturday 1-3pm, Room 2, YMCA


 

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close