Training Sessions

We are currently running a mixture of Zoom / indoor (restricted) training:
Monday 6-7pm, Advanced Class – Zoom
Wednesday 6-7pm, Kata Class – Zoom
Friday 7-8.30pm, All grades – Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (£6 adults / £4 students)
Saturday 2-3pm, Beginners & 3-4pm (until 10th October inclusive) Non-beginners – Dance Studio, YMCA (£6 adults / £4 students). This will be limited in numbers. You must follow the health & safety guidance (Covid 19 Risk Assessment).

The latest government guidance can be found here. In particular, please take note of paragraph 3.15 Can I still participate in sport and physical activity in groups of more than 6?

The venues are:
The Meadows – 1 Saint Catharine’s Road, Cambridge, CB4 3XJ (map).
St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church – 43 St Andrew’s Street, Cambridge, CB2 3AR, (map). Please come down the passage way to the right of the church building (there is a sign that says “LivingStones” above the door) and either ring the bell, or call me on 07763 347729. If you are coming by car, Grand Arcade Car Park is 2 minutes walk away.
YMCA – Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1ND (map). This is next to Park Side Swimming Pool / Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre on the south side of Parker’s Piece. There is no parking on site, but is right next to Queen Anne Car Park (the Kelsey Kerridge car park).

September-October 2020 Training Schedule

Monday 28th September 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 30th September no training
Friday 2nd October 7-8.30pm – All grades, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Saturday 3rd October 2-3pm – Beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA
Saturday 3rd October 3-4pm – Non-beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA

Monday 5th October 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 7th October 5-6pm – Kata Class (Zoom) (please note the time change)
Friday 9th October 7-8.30pm – All grades, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Saturday 10th October 2-3pm – Beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA
Saturday 10th October 3-4pm – Non-beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA

Monday 12th October 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 14th October 6-7pm – Kata Class (Zoom)
Friday 16th October 7-8.30pm – All grades, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Saturday 17th October 2-3.30pm – Beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA

Monday 19th October 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 21st October 6-7pm – Kata Class (Zoom)
Friday 23rd October 7-8.30pm – All grades, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Saturday 24th October 2-3.30pm – Beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA

Monday 26th October 6-7pm – Advanced Class (Zoom)
Wednesday 28th October 6-7pm – Kata Class (Zoom)
Friday 30th October 7-8.30pm – All grades, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Saturday 31st October 2-3.30pm – Beginners, Dance Studio, YMCA


In normal times we run three classes a week:

Monday 7.30-9pm, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (more advanced)
Friday 8.30-10pm, Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church (more advanced)
Saturday 1.30-3pm, Room 2, YMCA or 1-2.30pm, Drama Studio, St Faith’s School (grading syllabus)

Venue for Mondays and Fridays: Upper Hall, St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church, 43 St Andrew’s Street, Cambridge, CB2 3AR. Please come down the passage way to the right of the church building (there is a sign that says “LivingStones” above the door) and either ring the bell, or call me on 07763 347729. If you are coming by car, Grand Arcade Car Park is 2 minutes walk away.

Venues for Saturdays:
Either:
Drama Studio, St Faith’s School, Trumpington Road, Cambrdge, CB2 8AG. There is a car park – if you require the access code, please let me know. Enter through gate 4 for parking and the studio is in Ashuburton Hall. St Faith’s Map
Or:
Room 2, YMCA, Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1ND – Map. This is next to Park Side Swimming Pool / Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre on the south side of Parker’s Piece. There is no parking on site, but is right next to Queen Anne Car Park (the Kelsey Kerridge car park).

Training fees:
£6 (£4 students)
Currently there is no annual membership fee.


 

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close