Training Sessions

We run four classes a week:

Monday 7.30-9pm, Advanced Class – St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church
Friday 7.30-9pm, Intermediate Class – YMCA
Saturday 2-3pm, All grades – YMCA
Saturday 3-4pm, All grades – YMCA

Due to COVID we are still restricting numbers. You must follow the health & safety guidance (Covid 19 Risk Assessment). To book your place sessions please click here.

The sessions are £6 adults / £4 students & children.

The venues are:

St Andrew’s Street Baptist Church – 43 St Andrew’s Street, Cambridge, CB2 3AR, (map). Please come down the passage way to the right of the church building (there is a sign that says “LivingStones” above the door) and either ring the bell, or call me on 07763 347729. If you are coming by car, Grand Arcade Car Park is 2 minutes walk away.

YMCA – Queen Anne House, Gonville Place, Cambridge, CB1 1ND (map). This is next to Park Side Swimming Pool / Kelsey Kerridge Sports Centre on the south side of Parker’s Piece. There is no parking on site, but is right next to Queen Anne Car Park (the Kelsey Kerridge car park).

September-October 2021 Training Schedule

[Kata of the week: Empi]
Monday 20th September 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 24th September 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 25th September 2-3pm – All grades (YMCA)
Saturday 25th September 3-4pm – All grades (YMCA)

[Kata of the week: Jion]
Monday 27th September 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 1st October 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 2nd October 2-3pm – All grades (YMCA)
Saturday 2nd October 3-4pm – All grades (YMCA)

[Kata of the week: Hangetsu]
Monday 4th October 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 8th October 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 9th October 2-3pm – All grades (YMCA)
Saturday 9th October 3-4pm – All grades (YMCA)

[Kata of the week: Bassai-sho]
Monday 11th October 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 15th October 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 16th October 2-3pm – All grades (YMCA)
Saturday 16th October 3-4pm – All grades (YMCA)

[Kata of the week: Kanku-sho]
Monday 18th October 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 22nd October 7.30-9pm – Intermediate Class (YMCA)
Saturday 23rd October 2-3pm – All grades (YMCA)
Saturday 23rd October 3-4pm – All grades (YMCA)

[Kata of the week: Grading Katas]
Monday 25th October 7.30-9pm – Advanced Class (St A’s)
Friday 29th October 7.30-9pm – Mock Grading (St A’s – TBC)
Saturday 30th October 1-4pm – Grading (St A’s)



 

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close